Forts – High Seas 3v3 Tournament XXVII

G’day Forts fans!

Happy 2024! We hope you all had a wonderful holiday season. And to kick off the new year we’re announcing our next official tournament. XXVII will be held on the High Seas January 20th at 7pm UTC. This event will be 3v3 Team Death Match with up to 8 teams competing on a variety of maps. Each round will be a best of 3 matchup with the winner advancing and the vanquished sinking to the depths. There will also be a bronze match to decide 3rd place.

Registration will open at 8pm UTC today. In order to register, team captains should message 42scientist on the Forts Official Discord server with their team name (16 characters max), team logo (128×128 pixels), team tag (3 characters), and team roster including the Steam ID of each team member.

Hosts:
Project Incursus
Salzwerk

[hr][/hr]
On to the details.

When will Registration open?

January 6th at

  • 12pm PT (West Coast USA)
  • 3pm ET (East Coast USA)
  • 8pm GMT (London)
  • 9 CET (France, Germany)
  • 8am January 7th QLD (Brisbane Australia)

Entries submitted before this time will not be accepted. Once registration has opened the first 8 teams to submit a valid entry will be admitted. Valid entries must fulfill the requirements listed below under How do I join?

How will teams be seeded?

Seedings will be based on past results in official events and ranked seasons.

Prizes?

The current minimum prize pool is as follows:

  • 1st place $100
  • 2nd place $50
  • 3rd place $20
    (Subject to change – we’re mathing now)


Prizes will be awarded in the form of Steam digital gift cards, divided amongst teammates.

If you have any additional questions please contact us on Discord.
[hr][/hr]

How do I join?

In order to participate, you must do the following…

  • Join the Official FORTS Discord
  • Your names on Discord and Steam must match and include your team tag (see below)
  • Inappropriate competitor or team names and logos will not be accepted
  • Send a message on Discord to 42scientist with your team name, tag, roster, and logo
  • Team names should be 16 characters or less
  • Team tags should be 3 characters
  • Team rosters should include links to each player’s Steam profile
  • Team logos should be 128x128 pixels
  • Registration will not open until January 6th at 3pm ET (8pm UTC)
  • Maximum of 8 teams

[code]
[b]Team Capacitor
[CAP] Fred[/b]
(Link to Fred’s Steam profile)
[CAP] Max
(Link to Max’s Steam profile)
[CAP] Sal
(Link to Sal’s Steam profile)

[/code]
Sample entry with Team and Logo

WHEN

  • Tournament XXVI starts January 20th, 2024 at…
  • 11am PT (West Coast USA)
  • 2pm ET (East Coast USA)
  • 7pm GMT (London)
  • 8pm CET (France, Germany)
  • 6am January 7th QLD (Brisbane Australia)

WHERE

RULES

  • 3v3 Team Death match
  • Single elimination via best of 3 rounds
  • 20 minute time limit
  • High Seas enabled
  • Moonshot enabled
  • Tons of Guns enabled
  • Portals enabled
  • Commanders enabled
  • No Commander bans! All commanders reporting for duty!
  • Draws decided by core damage inflicted (total damage if core health is equal)
  • Maximum of 8 teams
  • Check-in on Discord starts 1 hour before tournament
  • Late or absent players forfeit their matches
  • Use of exploits or bugs for self-charging or any other purpose is strictly forbidden.
  • Earthwork Games reserves the right to make changes to this event as needed

STREAMS

Project Incursus
Salzwerk

THE BATTLEFIELDS

Including but not limited to:
Chasm
Dark Shoals
Fracked
Hillboat 4v4
Stormy Waters
The Leviathan
Three Frigates 3v3

Cheers,
EWG

See this post on Steam