Forts – Moonshot 1v1 Tournament XXVIII

G’day Forts fans!

With the 3rd season of the FPL finished, and before starting the new season, we have some time for other events in our schedule. This is the perfect occasion to host our next official tournament. XXVIII will be held on the June 29th at 7pm UTC, and the July 6th at 7pm UTC. This event will be 1v1 Team Death Match with up to 16 players competing on a variety of maps. Each round will be a best of 3 matchup with the winner advancing and the vanquished thrown in the stratosphere. There will also be a bronze match to decide 3rd place. We are splitting the event on two consecutive weekends to let us host more matches than usual.

Registration will open at 7pm UTC tomorrow (18th of June). In order to register, every participant should ping 42scientist on the Forts Official Discord server with their challengermode profile, and then be invited on Challengermode.

Hosts:
Project Incursus
Salzwerk
CommunautéFortsFR
Nikita (Russian Forts)

[hr][/hr]
On to the details.

When will Registration open?

June 18th 2024 at

  • 12pm PT (West Coast USA)
  • 3pm ET (East Coast USA)
  • 8pm BST (London)
  • 9 CEST (France, Germany)
  • 5am June 19th AEST (Brisbane Australia)

Entries submitted before this time will not be accepted. Once registration has opened the first 16 players to submit a valid entry will be admitted. Valid entries must fulfill the requirements listed below under How do I join?

How will players be seeded?

Seedings will be based on past results in official events and ranked seasons.

Prizes?

The prize pool is as follows:

  • 1st place $100
  • 2nd place $50
  • 3rd place $20


Prizes will be awarded in the form of Steam digital gift cards

If you have any additional questions please contact us on Discord.
[hr][/hr]

How do I join?

In order to participate, you must do the following…

  • Join the Official FORTS Discord
  • Your names on Discord, Steam and Challengermode must match
  • Inappropriate competitor names will not be accepted
  • Send a message on Discord to 42scientist with your CM and Steam profiles
  • Registration will not open until June 18th at 3pm ET (7pm UTC)
  • Maximum of 16 players

WHEN

  • Tournament XXVIII starts June 29th, 2024 at…
  • 12am PT (West Coast USA)
  • 3pm ET (East Coast USA)
  • 8pm GMT (London)
  • 9pm CEST (France, Germany)
  • 5am 19th of June 7th AEST (Brisbane Australia)

WHERE

RULES

  • 1v1 Team Death match
  • Single elimination via best of 3 rounds
  • 15 minute time limit
  • Moonshot enabled
  • Tons of Guns enabled
  • Portals enabled
  • Commanders enabled
  • Commander picks & bans
  • Draws decided by core damage inflicted (total damage if core health is equal)
  • Maximum of 16 players
  • Check-in on Discord starts 1 hour before tournament
  • Late or absent players forfeit their matches
  • Use of exploits or bugs for self-charging or any other purpose is strictly forbidden.
  • Earthwork Games reserves the right to make changes to this event as needed

STREAMS

Project Incursus
Salzwerk
CommunautéFortsFR
Nikita (Russian Forts)

THE BATTLEFIELDS

Abyss
Balls
Battlegrounds 1v1
Desert Ruins
Hang Time
Moorings
Stalactites 1v1
Vanilla

Cheers,
EWG

See this post on Steam